Appointment Ceremony of Scientific Committee
Print Email

From right to left: Prof. Jaume Sanz-Subirana (UPC, Spain), Prof. Chris Rizos (UNSW, Australia), Dr. Stefan Junker (on behalf of Bärbel Deisting, UniBwM, Germany), Prof. Gustavo Belforte (NAVIS), Prof. Letizia Lo Presti (Polito, Italy), Dr. Ta Hai Tung (NAVIS), Mr. Hoang Xuan Lan (HUST)

During the kick-off meeting of the Growing NAVIS project, on March 22nd 2012, in Torino (Italy), there was a ceremony for appointing the Scientific Committee of the NAVIS Centre. Representing Hanoi University of Science and Technology (HUST), Mr. Hoang Xuan Lan, Director of Department of International Relations gave the letter of appointment for the international members of the Committee. On behalf of the President of HUST, Mr. Lan expressed the grateful to the committee members for approving to be involved in the Centre. HUST strongly believes that with the scientific advice and directions given by the Committee, NAVIS is going to be an international recognizable centre as well as a hub for research and development of satellite navigation in South East Asia.

The scientific committee of NAVIS includes the prominent scientists in the field of satellite navigation and related applications, who have experience in managing and building similar scientific institutes in the world. The mission of the committee is to provide directions and advice on the scientific activities of the Centre and on related matters. Currently, the members of the committee are:

  1. Letizia Lo Presti, Politecnico di Torino (Polito), Italy
  2. Chris Rizos, University of New South Wales (UNSW), Australia
  3. Doan Minh Chung, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST), Vietnam
  4. Jaume Sanz-Subirana, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain
  5. Bärbel Deisting, bavAIRia e.V., Germany
  6. Huynh Quyet Thang, HUST, Vietnam
  7. Vu Van Yem, HUST, Vietnam
Directly Involved Partners
Member of
Connect with NAVIS